Big Announcement!

Are you ready for a new book? Ready to curl up in your favorite blanket with a steaming cup of hot chocolate to read a tale of ice and magic?

Then you’re ready for my upcoming new release The Winter Queen! 🙂

The Winter Queen was something I wrote just for fun when I was in a writing slump. I never thought it would go anywhere beyond something I would look back on and enjoy for myself. Its journey has been incredible to watch! I never imagined it coming as far as it has. Which, of course, makes its publication all the more special!
Coming Soon WQ...3  The Winter Queen has been planned as a series of books about three young princesses attempting to take back their father’s throne in the midst of the coming winter storm. It follows not only their loyalty and love for one another, but the lives of all the people around them who love them in return. It is the first project I’ve worked on with SO many POVs, which makes it difficult to write.

Filled with magic, fairies, and mysterious dragon people, The Winter Queen series is probably the most intricate and complicated story I’ve ever written. Because when you’re dealing with so many different places and mystical cultures in one, long story, leaving the littlest detail out isn’t an option. Then, when you mix in magic … well, you discover it might also be the most fun you’ve had writing in a while. 😉

FrostlingsThe best part of this, was discovering everything this book could be. When The Winter Queen was one of three finalists in the ACFW First Impressions Contest in 2014, I was stunned. When it was offered a contract for publication, I was ecstatic. It made me realize this book could actually be something more than just some private entertainment for myself. It could actually make other people smile too and I wanted that more than anything.

So, who is the Winter Queen? Who are these three princesses of the land called Nfaros? What are Frostlings? Where do the dragon people dwell?

Interested yet? 😉

Check out the blurb for The Winter Queen on Goodreads, here. Oh, and don’t forget to add it to your to-read shelf!

Leave a Reply

