Calling All Bookaholics!

Hi folks!

This blog, By the Book, is focused on book and movie reviews by…me! I will be reviewing books and/or movies every week coming from the point of view of a Christian. I am not afraid to speak my mind and, therefore, will be writing honestly. I won’t go so far as to say something stank or was stupid…I’ll just say those things in a nice way, that’s all. 😉

By the Book got its title, ultimately, from my sister. We were trying to think of what we would name my blog when she suggested looking up book based phrases. We found the phrase ‘by the book’, it stuck, and here I am! When I say By the Book, the meaning there is that I am viewing things with a scripture based mind. Meaning, with the attitude of ‘that goes against the Bible’ or ‘that agrees with the Bible!’ and so on.

I hope you enjoy what I have to say!! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Calling All Bookaholics!

  1. *Cheer* Now I won’t be the only one!!!

    Not that my blog is only book reviews, but…I’ve written quite a number of them. 🙂 I can’t wait to hear your thoughts, Erica.

    Love,
    ~Hannah

Leave a Reply

